Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Advisory Board Awards – Each year Carbon-Monroe-Pike MH/DS presents an award to organizations or individuals who demonstrate exemplary performance regarding service provision to people with developmental disabilities or mental illness; are considered to be leaders in the recovery movement or the principals of every day lives; and promote effective and quality provision to populations served by the organization.



  • Chair: Samuel J. Dolgopol, Ph.D. Carbon County
  • Vice-Chair: Eugene Pelletreau Monroe County
  • Finance: John R. Moyer,  Monroe County Commissioner
  • Secretary: Dr. Laurene L. Clossey, PhD, LCSW Monroe County


  • Amy Kirkwood Albert Monroe County
  • Dorothy Eberts Carbon County
  • Susan Barradale, LSW Carbon County
  • Chris L. Lukasevich Carbon County Commissioner
  • Tom Carasiti Pike County
  • Elizabeth Torkildsen Pike County
  • Nellie D. Gordon Monroe County
  • Steven R. Guccini, Pike County Commissioner
  • Suzanne F. McCool Monroe County

Meeting Schedule:
The Advisory Board meets on the following days at 7:00 PM in the Administration Conference Room located at 724 Phillips Street, Suite 202, Stroudsburg, PA 18360.

Meeting Dates and AgendasMinutesStatus Reports
October 15, 2019October 15, 2019Develpmental Services
Mental Health Services
January 27, 2020January 27, 2020Developmental Services
Mental Health Services
February 24, 2020Developmental Services
Mental Health Services
March 23, 2020 - CANCELLED
April 27, 2020
May 18, 2020
June 22, 2020
July 27, 2020
September 28, 2020
October 20, 2020